---
title: Ending & archiving campaigns
slug: ending-and-archiving-campaigns
description: Ending and archiving campaigns in Roster allows you to efficiently manage your campaigns by removing completed or unused campaigns from your dashboard.
docTags: 
createdAt: 2024-12-04T19:15:10.948Z
---

Ending and archiving campaigns in Roster allows you to efficiently manage your campaigns by removing completed or unused campaigns from your dashboard. You can choose to end a campaign immediately, without waiting for its set ending date, and archive it to keep your workspace tidy by filtering out campaigns that no longer require active monitoring or modifications. Archived campaigns are still accessible and can be easily retrieved whenever needed.

***

## Step-by-step instructions

::::WorkflowBlock
:::WorkflowBlockItem
### End a campaign

1. Navigate to the campaign you wish to end.
2. Either:
   - Click the side buttons and select `Edit`, or
   - Open the campaign and click on `More Actions`.
3. Select `End Campaign`.
4. Confirm your decision in the pop-up message by clicking `End`.

Once ended, the campaign status will be updated to `Completed`.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
### Archive a completed campaign

1. Return to your dashboard.
2. Locate the completed campaign you wish to archive.
3. Click on the three dots next to the campaign.
4. Choose `Archive` to remove it from your active dashboard.

Archiving is useful for organizing campaigns you don't currently need visible, such as those from previous years or unused campaigns.
:::

:::WorkflowBlockItem
### Access archived campaigns

1. On your dashboard, find the `Status` filter.
2. Click `Archived` to view a list of all archived campaigns.
3. Use this list to review or restore any archived campaigns as needed.
:::
::::

***

## Need help?

If you need any additional assistance with with your Roster account, feel free to contact our support team at [support@getroster.com](mailto\:support@getroster.com). We're here to help!
